Driving Under Suspension (DUS) Charge? Crangle Law Firm can help!

DUS Attorney Greenville John Crangle
DUS Charge in Upstate South Carolina?

John Crangle & Crangle Law Firm Fights DUS tickets in South Carolina. DUS Attorney Greenville John Crangle will work to get your Driver’s License.

What is Driving Under Suspension (DUS)?

SC Code 56-1-460 states:

(A)(1) Except as provided in item (2), a person who drives a motor vehicle on a public highway of this State when the person’s license to drive is canceled, suspended, or revoked must, upon conviction, be punished as follows:

South Carolina Driving Under Suspension Punishment

 1st Offense2nd Offense3rd Offense
Jail0 – 30 Days0 – 60 days0 – 90 days
Fine$300+ $600+ $1000+

As you can see, DUS in South Carolina is no laughing matter. You must take it seriously. Punishments may be consecutive and if you are DUS for DUI the punishments are much more severe. Furthermore, DUS is a major violation which impacts your status as a Habitual Traffic Offender.

What is the Additional Driver’s License Suspension for a DUS Conviction?

 DUS for Nonpayment of Traffic TicketDUS for DUI SuspensionDUS Unreleated
Suspension Length30 days Equal to DUI Suspension Length (6 months, 2 years, 4 years) 90 days

How DUS Attorney Greenville John Crangle Helps

Driving Under Suspension carries jail time. We determine what you need to get your license back. John speaks with the Officer and Judge to limit the fine or jail time, if the case cannot be dismissed. We are experienced in helping clients regain their driver’s license. Don’t let your DUS case snowball to something bigger; more license suspensions or more jail time.

DUS Attorney Greenville Results

John resolves DUS charges by dismissal, reduction to other charges, or reduced fines and or jail time. Crangle Law Firm LLC handles DUS tickets in Charges in Upstate South Carolina. We’ve worked in Greenville, Pickens, Anderson, Oconee, Spartanburg, Laurens, Abbeville, and other Counties in South Carolina.

CONTACT US TODAY!